Wedding Trends 2013: Ombre Cake

ombre wedding cake

Well hello Loves!! How is everyone enjoying their summer? I hope you didnt think I forgot about L+K… and most importantly, about the third wedding trend of 2013. Sorry for the Hiatus, I switched jobs and had to take care of some Childcare situations for the bebeb.

Today’s trend is mouth watering goodness…yet too pretty to think about eating. If you’ve been looking at the same stuff I have, there is no mistake that Ombre cakes are a big hit this year. Can someone say “trend alert” ! Bakers are getting very creative and their creations are absolutely beautiful. They range from elaborate ombre layering, to minimalistic or geometric details. Either way, I’m a big fan. You can see my Ombre Roundup above….these are just some of my faves.

And of course, I always love to offer a modified version. If you are not into the ombre look on the outside of your cake, you can always go ombre “inside.” Guests will have such a pretty looking suprise when your servers place that cake plate in front of them and they see those wonderful hues of cake.

Have any of you had an ombre cake for your wedding or party? please share!! I would love to see it!

Cheers

xoxo

Annaliese

ombre insides

Leave a comment