Roman Holiday… with a bump

Roman Holiday with a baby bump

Our Roman Getaway is a week away. This will be the last time we travel abroad before our little man makes an appearance…..so technically this is our babymoon! We planned it before we knew we were pregnant and when we found out, it was literally God’s grace that it ended up being in my second trimester when I could still travel. We had to tweak our itinerary a bit so the trip could be more “pregnant lady friendly”.  Instead of trotting all over the country, we picked two places we just had to go to in order to cut down on travel/transfer time giving us a chance to relax and settle down in each place rather than being… go go go all the time.

We will be settling in the hustle and bustle of Rome and all its Romance and then jetting out to the Italian Riviera for some R&R in Cinque Terre….Im looking for coastal views, hot sun, and some water time for this pregnant lady.

Making the trip more “pregnant lady friendly” also meant that my wardrobe had to be as such also. As much as I love picking outfits, shopping and fashion, I have found this to be a daunting task as I started to get bigger. My focus for this trip was to be comfortable, stylish and versatile…in that order. I had to keep in mind the weather ( High 85 / Low 65), the church attire restrictions, and the difference in locales between Rome and Cinque Terre…the two areas we will be staying at over the holiday.
With that said, I am stuffing my bag, with comfy & loose dresses, cover ups, cute simple bags, a few bathing suits, a pair of sandals and some girly boat shoes and my cream straw fedora for the sunny days ahead. Above are my “go to” basics for our Upcoming Roman Holiday…that will be making its way into my carry on size luggage (did I mention that I am aiming to take one carry on size roller bag! CHALLENGE indeed!)

If you are traveling and sporting a bump, there are tons of ways to still keep your sense of style, stay comfortable, and not break the wallet. Get creative, keep to basics and dress up outfits with cute accessories and comfy yet stylish shoes.

xoxo

Annaliese

Tee shirt dress / Haute Hippie cotton maxi dress / H&M short sleeve dress, $13 / Sperry Top-Sider topsider shoes / Sam Edelman patent leather shoes / H&M leather shoulder bag, $24 / Tory Burch wrap bracelet / Vintage style jewelry / John Lewis cord bracelet, $24 / Fedora hat / Mulberry braided leather belt

Leave a Reply

