Our Little Man

 
{Image and design by Mypartydesign on easy}

Well it is official! we can announce it…Our little family is growing by two feet!

My husband and I are expecting our first child and we are thrilled! By the picture above, hopefully you can tell that yes…it will be a little baby boy or as my husband likes to call it, “a little future SF Giants player” (if you’re not a fan, dont hate!)

Hopefully that explains my extreme absence. these last 4 months. My first trimester was super hard on me. Morning sickness really kicked my butt and any leftover ounce of energy I had went to my job and to the hubby/family. I had to keep taking sick days and work from home days, just to make it through without slacking at my job and when I got home, I would just crash…or run to the bathroom. Yeah, not so flattering. That went on for about 3.5 months. This last month, I’ve been spending getting back up to speed with just Life and feeling like my self again. I was able to start cooking, taking care of the house, actually shop for clothes that would fit and just in general enjoying the pregnancy and time with the hubs and pups. It feels good to be back.

Thus far, pregnancy has treated me ok. Now I just get the occasional bouts of headaches and nausea but nothing compared to the first trimester. We found out it was a boy two weeks ago. We are so excited to finally know and to get prepared for the little man to come.

Things are gearing up fast for us. We are preparing the baby room (Inspiration boards in full effect), coming up with concepts for the baby shower,  oh and you can’t forget our Roman Holiday / Baby-moon trip coming up in two weeks!! Thats right!! me and the hubs are going to Italia….our last time abroad before the baby comes. I am so excited to go but even more excited knowing that next time we step into international land, we will be able to experience it with our child. So of course, I am busy planning away our itinerary (this usually would be done by know but with a rough first trimester, that was definitely not going to happen)

More on Trip and Baby boy soon!… I promise!

xoxo

Annaliese

2 thoughts on “Our Little Man

  1. congrats on your upcoming addition! I was lucky to have a pretty mellow pregnancy, so I can’t relate much – but I am happy for you and look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

